Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Patrick Vercoutere
    gt

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Very friendly and above all very knowledgeable owner ... personally involved with all visitors

    Without asking upgrade to room # 5 … comfortable A/C …
    Chris Cregg
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018

    Fantastic Host

    We had a great stay at the hacienda guest house, the host Marta was extremely helpful in helping us plan activities to do locally and elsewhere in Belize and was a fantastic host. The property is well located and was always clean and tidy. Highly recommend paying a visit!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reyna
    bz

    Review score

    6.7
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reyna
    bz

    Review score

    7.9
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MICHELLE
    de

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018

    Great place. Thanks Marta

    Nothing bad to say
    Wonderful place for the money. Marta was so sweet and helpful with directions around town and anything we needed. Everything is super clean. The kitchen is well equipped and has good coffee and a coffee maker. Would recommend this place to anyone. Wifi was great
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Staci
    bz

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 February 2018

    Strange town

    John
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    8 January 2018
    size of room
    location
    snibbo1
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    21 December 2017

    Sweet guesthouse in Belmopan in a quiet area

    Nothing, everything was fine :) You need a little walk (10-20 mins) from bus terminal to get there (or pay 5 Belize Dollars for the taxi), but it’s worth the trip.
    Marta and Miss Selma are the friendliest hosts we ever met. They will assist you with anything you might need. The showers are superb - hot and with enough pressure. WiFi was always very good and the area is very safe, too.
    Leni
    be

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    Marta, the manager, is real friendly. She helped us plan our trip. The facilities are also great, the best ones we had during our trip in Belize.
    Natalie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Nothing! Would highly recommend this place to stay!!
    Host was so friendly and explained so much to us on arrival. Room was lovely and spacious. There is also a supermarket at the bottom of the road along with a small pupusa restaurant which serves cheap food.
    LISA B
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    I liked being able to use the shared kitchen and the communal coffee was great. Plenty of linens and soap incase you forgot any and it was very clean and very comfortable. We had a room with no a/c, but Marta was so good to us and let us borrow another fan which was perfect. Probably could have done without, but the luxury of it was awesome. Marta has a great creative mind, and it was that more of a lovely stay being that Marta is in charge.
    Shannon
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Randy
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose Luís Gonçalves
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    3 March 2018

    Nice stay and helpful owner

    .
    I booked the wrong date and the owner helped me to sort the things out. She was very helpful. The room was perfectly clean and very comfortable
    bz

    Review score

    5.0
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews