This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Staci
    bz
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    5 February 2018
    Strange town
    John
    gb
    5.4
    8 January 2018
    size of room
    location
    snibbo1
    de
    9.6
    21 December 2017
    Sweet guesthouse in Belmopan in a quiet area
    Nothing, everything was fine :) You need a little walk (10-20 mins) from bus terminal to get there (or pay 5 Belize Dollars for the taxi), but it’s worth the trip.
    Marta and Miss Selma are the friendliest hosts we ever met. They will assist you with anything you might need. The showers are superb - hot and with enough pressure. WiFi was always very good and the area is very safe, too.
    Leni
    be
    10
    27 November 2017
    Marta, the manager, is real friendly. She helped us plan our trip. The facilities are also great, the best ones we had during our trip in Belize.
    au
    8.8
    14 September 2017
    The host was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very good for this range of accommodation. A/c rooms rooms were available but it was comfortable enough with just a fan. A city circuit bus passes the door, and it's walking distance to shops and food outlets.
    Ladina
    bz
    10
    8 September 2017
    Great place to stay
    Nothing
    During our vacation in Belize we only had nice hosts, but Marta beat everyone. She was so friendly and helpful and gave us a ton of information. Also, the room was very nice and we can only recommend to stay at Hacienda Tropical Guesthouse.
    gb
    10
    25 August 2017
    Cheap, simple but great guest house
    No A/C but a big fan which was fine.
    Good location- near a store, bakery and laundry. Marta will help you with anything you need. Belmopan is quiet but a good central place to go to the zoo/ ATM cave etc.
    David
    gb
    10
    17 August 2017
    Great facilities and a friendly welcome!
    Great facilities and a friendly welcome!
    Alfred
    bz
    8.3
    5 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grant Ice
    bz
    10
    4 June 2017
    Excellent place to stay
    Great location with a supermarket across the street. Very nice people, highly recommend.
    Miles
    gb
    9.6
    17 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    bz
    10
    28 April 2017
    It was just perfect for me to get around
    It was great I love it
    Thomas
    gb
    8.3
    25 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.9
    14 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    March visit
    gb
    10
    14 April 2017
    Great place in Belmopan :)
    Location great, nearby shops, restaurants, bakery. The room had everything needed for a comfy stay with en suite and a TV. The shared kitchen was well equipt and the host Marta was wonderful :)
    Leah
    ca
    10
    31 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JoAnn
    us
    10
    10 February 2017
    Great place to stay.
    Nothing.
    Host was so nice and helpful. We enjoyed other guess also. Close to what ever we needed.
    Stephan
    ch
    7.9
    30 November 2016
    Easy choice, no problems, no surprises
    Traffic noise from 6am, bed not that comfortable
    Cooled drinking water for free, fast WiFi
    Lieke
    nl
    8.8
    3 October 2016
    great stay in Belmopan
    Nothing.
    Marta is a great hostess! Very willing to help and has great knowledge on what to do and where to eat etc. The room was really comfortable and the beds were great. Kitchen with coffee tea and water was also really nice and well equipped!
Loading reviews
Close